Sketching :)

 

Peet's Coffee Sketches
Peet's Coffee Sketches

 

 

Lately I’ve been feeling like I haven’t been accomplishing anything.  I get up [almost] every morning, work on a few projects but don’t really get a chance to see any results but that’s probably because most of my projects are super long term (and ambitious!)  The projects I’ve got going right now are: illustrating a children’s book, continuing work on my hand-drawn animation, the sketchbook project (and boy do I need to get going on that!), applying to grad school and applying to jobs….in addition to attempting to make some new Maya animations and Zazzle work–with so much going on I feel like I’m not finishing everything, really talk about design ADD! But then as I was on Amazon today getting some new sketchbooks I realized I’m getting much done art-wise than I was last year.  In this year alone I’ve completed almost 3 large sketchbooks (8 x 11 or larger) and 3 small sketchbooks.  Just a couple of years ago I was surprised that I had completed one full sketchbook.  That’s not to mention completing a deck of illustrated cards, several seconds of hand drawn animation and virtually all the work in my Zazzle shop (which you should check out and buy something from btw :-p) –THAT’S A LOT OF WORK! Maybe I’m not doing as bad as I thought and grad school will actually accept me this time–I HOPE SO!

 

Here’s a few more sketches I’ve done lately:

Windsor Town Green 2
Windsor Town Green 2
Peets Coffee People
Peets Coffee People
Windsor Town Green
Windsor Town Green
Leave a Reply

