1st Illustration Friday :)

Hello!

Race: Illustration Friday
Race: Illustration Friday

I’ve decided to participate in Illustration Friday from now on to practice my illustration skills and try to build a strong Illustration portfolio.  This week’s theme was ‘Race’ and I decided to do a take on the tortoise and the hare story :).  Here’s there the final image.  Unfortunately I think the color came out a bit off–next time I will have to be more conscious of my color choices!  I’ve been using mostly digital media’s and graphite recently so I’m a little out of practice with pencils and not having an un-do button! Hopefully next week’s illustration goes better!

~Amber

 

6 thoughts on “1st Illustration Friday :)

Leave a Reply

