Illustration Friday: Chicken

Illustration Friday: Chicken
Illustration Friday: Chicken

Phew! Just made it! This week’s topic for Illustration Friday is ‘Chicken.’  I’m trying to get myself into the habit of completing an Illustration Friday post each week–so far I’ve done almost 2 (I didn’t quite get last week’s finished).   This quick painting is of a weathervane (which often have chickens on them–weird!).  I’m trying out some new mediums as I do the Illustration Friday challenge–this week is Gouache.  I’m still not exactly sure what Gouache is but its pretty cool.  Its opaque but not quite like acrylic and it dries really fast–which is good because I’m pretty impatient and because I’m doing most of my work in the evenings after I get off work…hmmm hard to tell which is my real work any more!  But more drawings to come!! 🙂

6 thoughts on “Illustration Friday: Chicken

Leave a Reply

