Update Mania

Some where I read that in order to get more people to visit your blog, you should write really exciting titles for even mundane topics like ‘updates’ so here’s my “Update Mania”!  Last week I thought grad school was kicking my butt–today its reversed (even though I have yet to figure out how to get to bed before 3am).  I can tell because its Sunday night and all of my projects are well on their way to making the deadlines with minimal stress-that’s right time management pays off–and would pay off more if I was better at it.  I can also tell that this grad school thing is paying off because my figure drawing has really improved in just the 3 weeks I’ve been in class! All the hard work, no sleep and money spent on coffee is really paying off because drawing overhand which I once thought was evil incarnate is quickly becoming my new best friend! And the 10 bucks I spend on figure drawing workshops each week is feeling like less of a hit or miss waste of money.  Here’s some figure drawings to prove it :):

Model 1 (Prismacolor)
Model 1 (Prismacolor)
Model2 (Prismacolor)
Model 3 (Pen)
Leave a Reply

