Drawing People From my Head!

Here’s my last Drawing From Imagination Assignment–which in my mind came out awesome I really, really really tried to meet the requirements and then add even more detail and character to get a good grade–lets hope it works! Unfortunately I am soo pleased with these that I am afraid that I will ultimately be let down by the final grade and critique.  The tough grading at AAU is like a catch 22, it motivates me to really really work and understand and re-do my assignments until they are perfect in my eyes but then when I finally get the grade I’m even more disappointed because I can’t say ‘well I only did ‘okay on that one because I wasn’t really trying’–oh real life–why are you so difficult?!?  Well here they are–to me they are awesome :).

 

Also, all of these figures were drawn from my imagination with only a few reference photos–I tended to use reference only for the general look and character of the figure but not their pose (not even from a different angle!)

Leave a Reply

