Zoo Sketchin’

Hello All!

After doing such amazing workshops on vacation I really wanted to try animal sketching at the zoo again.  I really need to (and intend to!) study the anatomy of animals before going again–I think it would really really help me to understand their shapes and how they move.  I just wish that Sacramento had a tar pit so that I could draw some skeletons from real life–unless of course any one has some in their closet that they’d like to loan me–just kidding! I don’t want those.

But here’s what I did at the zoo today anyways–more sketching trips to come! HURRAY!

Leave a Reply

